Powered by Blocktogether; A web app intended to help cope with harassment and abuse on Twitter.
Block Together is designed to reduce the burden of blocking when many accounts are attacking you, or when a few accounts are attacking many people in your community. It uses the Twitter API. If you choose to share your list of blocks, your friends can subscribe to your list so that when you block an account, they block that account automatically. You can also use Block Together without sharing your blocks with anyone.
Block Together will never block an account you follow, even if it meets one of the above criteria.
If you subscribe to a block list, you will block every account currently on that list. Later, if the author of that block list blocks more accounts, you will automatically block those as well. If the author of the list unblocks an account, you will automatically unblock it too, but only if you originally blocked it through the shared list. If you blocked the account independently, it will not be unblocked.
If you choose to share your block list with friends, Block Together will create an unlisted, unguessable URL to access your block list. You can share the URL by email or Direct Message if you want to keep it private among friends, or you can tweet the URL if you are okay sharing your block list publicly. You can always disable sharing from the Settings page. If you do so, the URL to access your blocks will be deleted forever. If you choose to share again in the future, you will create a new, different URL. If you choose to disable sharing, you need to separately remove any subscribers you no longer want, on the Subscriptions page.
Many people find that they don't want to share their block list because they find there are accounts on it they don't remember blocking, or that aren't particularly abusive. This is partly because Twitter, for a long time, did not offer Mute. So if you wanted to stop seeing a merely unfunny account that gets frequently retweeted, blocking used to be the only fix. Now Twitter offers Mute, so you can Mute those accounts instead. Block Together makes it easy to remove them from your shared block list with the 'Unblock and Mute' button on the My Blocks page.
Block Together only blocks accounts, it never reports them for spam or abuse. Adding an account to your shared block list will not cause that account to be suspended. People whose accounts get suspended can contact Twitter Support for more information. An account that uses a block list is not hidden or protected in any way from blocks, abuse reports, or suspensions.
The largest size of a shared block list is 250,000 accounts. If your block list is larger than this, new people will not be able to subscribe to it. If you remove some accounts from your block list to get it below 250,000, people will be able to subscribe to it again. Also, your block list won't be updated at all past 250,000 blocks.